How to improve writing skill

For many people, writing is a very difficult skill to improve; therefore, I will give some ways to improve this skill. Firstly, read as much as you can. You cannot write without reading, as this helps you to improve your grammar, expand your lexical resource, and shows you there are many different ways to communicate ideas. Secondly, make sure you have a solid knowledge of grammar because it is an important factor to help your writing become more quality. You can do a lot of exercises to make your grammar knowledge more solid. In addition, along with practicing grammar exercises, you should also write every day. This helps you to spell correctly as there are many words that are easy to mess up because they have similar forms. Remember that “practice makes perfect”. Another important skill is to expand your basic sentences into complex ones. A paragraph that contains too many simple sentences makes your writing appear unsophisticated and your ideas seem disconnected. You need to expand your ideas to make the sentences more fluent and coherent.