Is the Internet the most important invention?

Internet plays an important role in our modern life, especially at this time when the Covid-19 pandemic is becoming more serious and many peole have to work and study from home. I completely agree with the point that the internet is mankind's most important invention. Firtsly, the internet allow us to instantly coummunicate with anyone on the planet despite the geographical distance. With internet, people can arrange meeting, writing or peaking in real time. Emails can be sent anywhere in second while handwritten mails have to wait several days, which is very inconvenient. Internet is the invention that brings people around the globe closer toghether. Without it, the communication or trade between distance would be vey diffucult, and our culture would take several steps backward. Secondly, the internet is an inexhaustible source of knowledge and information. It provides countless apps and social networks allow a large amount of communication. Everything you wonder or not so clear about, a simple search on Google will give you thousands of relevant results in seconds. There is no limitation of knowledge on the internet, from simple to abstract and high-level things can be all researched. Information can be found out faster unlike searching on books or documents. Furthermore, more and more people rely on the internet for all different aspects of their lives from checking the time, weather. People are changing from the paper-form newspapers to oline news, from going to the market to online shopping and so many others. A lot of workplace arrange meetings virtually, many jobs require acces to the internet in one way or another. If internet suddenly wasn't there, modern life as we know would go through many diffuculties. In conclusion, internet is the most important invention as it turn our palnet into a global village; it provides unlimited source of knowledge and Internet is in every aspects of our life now.