More people use their own cars rather than public transport; so many people believe it is up to government to encourage people use public transport. Do you agree? How else can people be encouraged to use public transportation

Nowaday, many families and individuals use their private vehicles for moving instead of urban transportation services. This essay discusses government’s responsibility for stimulating citizen to adopt mass transit, and supposing the methods, which the authority should use to enforce their right. This essay look at the reason why government has responsibility for stimulating mass transit. The main reason is just state authority have right to decide what kind of transportation is promoted. They may issue some policies to propel mass transit. For example, they should build more bus or train routes, which help people moving more convenience. The second factor is local government must propagate information about usefulness of using public transportation. For instance, the ruler of council also require local newspapers post some articles about benefits of what kind of transportations they support. In addition, there are two efficient way for government have to do for supporting public transporting. The first of these is decreasing ticket price of urban transportation services. The low cost of using bus or train will help citizens save money, and that is the reason for their choice these transit methods. For instance, Singapore used fare discount programs for metro system so their resident almost use metro to moving. Another way is using telecommunications to raise demand of using mass transit. In some case, the public advertising program or some television show provide information about public transport system so it help people recognize its benefit. In conclusion, government play an important role to encourage citizens using public transport, they should use policy and propagation to perform their duties.