more people can work from home and more children can study from home as computer technologies become cheaper and more accessible

As a result of the advent of technology, computer technology has been an increasingly important method for both adults and children to do their works. The technology has benefits such as being more convenient as well as using less energy but it may bring some issues at the same time. As far as I'm concerned, this is a positive development. To begin with, computer technology might help mankind save time which could improve individual's life quality. For instance, we are not required to go to the schools or firms due to the application of computer systems, which would reduce the time we spend in transportation to arrive at our destination to some extent. Not only would the corporations have greater profits by the increased working efficiency, contributing a rise to staff's payment, but also people have more spare time in their lives. As a result, more people could enjoy a higher quality life than the past. Secondly, our environment could be better protected due to a wide use of this technology. Since it enables people to work or study from homes most of the time, the pollution caused by transports may experience an obvious decrease, which with no doubt benefits the air in the cities. The energy we used to motivate the vehicles could be saved and made the best use of. The last factor is that there would be abundant cooperating forms with the advent of the technology. In previous years, people in different regions can not communicate each other as easily as now, leading less cooperation in business world. Online working breaks up the distance and solves the related problems so that make the world more connected, inspiring new forms of working together through the networks as well as speeding up the improvement of the human society. To conclude, based on my knowledge, the positive aspects of this technology would be more significant although the negative sides can not be ignored.