more people are embracing having babies at an older ages

In this modern times, more people are embracing having babies at an older ages as compared to those in the past. Mostly, it is because they tend to take more time building personal career paths, and also sky rocketing economic conditions making it more difficult to raise family. In nearly all countries people delay starting families because of various reasons. Unlike in the old days, the upcoming generations prefer to develop their personal education and careers. As competition for opportunities gets tough, only the tough get going. For instance, i am not married because there is litle time to spend with family and keep with growing in career at the same time. But in near future, hoping to get to higher levels of my career which might be less ocupying, then i will definitely settle. This has impacted positively to development as i spend more time working making the economy stronger. In addition, life is increasingly getting expensive these days than in the early days. There are alot of fluctuations reducing purchase power for individuals. For this reason, most people tend to wait for financial security to settle into marriage and start bearing children. It therefore advantageous for the family however late it may be. In conclusion, people tend to have babies at older age in the recent past. While I think it is for the best interest for the family, it comes along with some few drawbacks.