More fathers are staying at home to care for their children while their moms work. What might be the cause? Do you think this is a good or bad thing?

In the contemporary world, with the improvement of gender equality, an increasing number of women become the breadwinners for the family, while men stay at home for childcare, and I presume that this tendency has beneficial impacts on the progress of humans. To comprehend more conspicuously, the main causes and positive effects of this propensity will be presented in the following article. It is manifest that deciding to become stay-at-home fathers is significantly related to changes in preconceptions about females and men's earning ability. First and foremost, gender equality has now been increasingly prevalent around the world, with the belief that all work should be equally distributed. Unlike in the past, when women were expected to undertake domestic chores while their husbands worked, today women are given more possibilities to climb the promotion ladders and men are expected to stay at home to take care of the family. Another explanation is that males are unable to work owing to a disability or because they are unemployed, forcing them to remain at home all of the time. To illustrate, when their husbands are handicapped as a result of battles, many Vietnamese women become the primary source of income. In my opinion, abovementioned trend should be appreciated due to its advantages. First of all, this tendency might help a part in the reduction of prejudices involving gender roles when everyone works according to their abilities and is impartially appreciated. For instance, if a multitude of men are housewives, the stereotype that men build the house and women make it home will vanish. Moreover, it can act as an incentive for the family bonding between the wife and the husband because they could understand and sympathize with one another's challenges and admire each other's sacrifices. In conclusion, although stay-at-home dads may have to face a lot of judgement from society because of fixed ideas about powerful men, this tendency should be encouraged by everyone due to its advantages.