keeping your home and workplace tidy

It is stated by some that tidiness is a high-priority in the place people work in or in their home, to keep things arranged and in their proper place. Although there are some downsides regarding its’ downright efficiency, I am of the opinion that it can be more beneficial to be well-organized. It is true that being meticulously organized and neat has its’ own flip side. Having things well-ordered require proper maintenance and lots of work; therefore, it will consume a considerable portion of time and energy. It may seem deceptively simple at first, just putting everything in their own place right after being used, but in fact, a good deal of time must be allocated for organizing things, which even sometimes may seem unnecessary. For example, when someone has to work with something regularly and needs it repeatedly, it seems like a waste of time to put it back in its’ place every single time. However, it is undeniable that having things in order in the office or home can be advantageous. The first benefit in favor of tidiness is that people are able to find their things without the slightest exertion. Since everything has its’ certain spot, one knows exactly where each thing is located. Even when a document that is barely used is needed, it is obvious where to look for it in an organized workplace. Furthermore, the environment that people are surrounded with the majority of their time exerts a direct influence on them. An organized workplace, for instance, can boost concentration and help to have an organized mind too. For any other activity which demands an amount of focusing, like studying, a quiet and tidy place is often helpful. In conclusion, based on the above mentioned explanations, I agree that arranging things on their right site and being tidy is crucial and profitable, whether at home or workplace.