More children in developing countries are becoming overweigh.discuss reasons and effects of this .

over the years, the number of obese children in the wealthier countries have increased rapidly. This problem of growing number of children with extra weight has become a serious issue in modern countries. There are numerous reasons for this and this essay will shed some light on the causes and effects of this trend. To embarks on, there are plethora of reasons for this issue. The topmost reason is, the popularity of young foods and lack of parental care and supervision. In most of developed countries, both parents work and they do not have time to cook healthier food for their children, thus children prefer to eat junk food. For instance, when children have to cook food by themselves, at that time, they prefer to eat junk food, instead of eating hand made food and these readymade foods have lot of ingredients which causes health realted issues including obesity. Another reason for weight gaining is, the children's addictedness towards electronic gazattes like phones, computers and many more. children spend most of the time playing video games and watching television rather than participating in outdoor activities. This sedentry lifestyle and lack of physical activities, results in over weighing and poor health. For instance, many children tend to watch cricket match on tv at home instead of playing cricket in ground with other children. The problem of obesity among children in developed countries have dire effects. Firstly, this extra weight make the children lethargic and inactive. This affect a child's overall development in detrimental way by decreasing a person's self confidence. Moreover, if there would be more unhealthy people, government would have to spend large amount of money on health related facilities, which would affect a country's economy. All in all, the number of overweigh children in developed countries is increasing day by day, popularity of junk foods and sedentary lifestyle is the cause of this problem which has many dire effects on children's life as well as country.