It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. What are the causes of this? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

In the past century, technological advancement has been evolving rapidly. In particular, robotics are becoming smarter each day and anticipated to be an integral part of everyday routine. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons behind this reckoning and the true potentials it has in store for humankind. Innovation in robotics has been encouraged by several factors. First, the new realms of artificial intelligence and automation set the stage for more technological acceleration. For example, Roomba, an autonomous vacuum cleaner, clean rooms thoroughly through digital mapping of the house and safely by utilizing multiple sensors to detect walls and other obstacles. Moreover, movies and books keep supplying people with inspirations and limitless imagination of what machinery could do. The idea of a self-driving car was popularized by the movie Minority Report almost 20 years ago. Today, a standard Tesla car is equipped with an Autopilot feature that can brake, accelerate, and steer automatically. The robotics revolution will irrevocably transform people’s lives in a productive manner. Robots perform tasks faster than average humans and much more consistently and accurately, therefore reducing human errors and the number of resources required to do a job. Furthermore, robots do not need constant human interference to function. They can be sent to hostile environments, such as war zones and outer space, that otherwise are too dangerous for humans. Finally, robots are spearheading technological growth and development. A crucial and time-consuming step in any creation is the trial and error stage where constant experiments must be conducted. Robots can complete these repetitive duties efficiently which can relieve the living hand to move on to other affairs. In conclusion, robots’ involvement in mankind’s daily lives will continue to prosper along with the growth of technological advancement and the ever-visionary humans’ minds. Additionally, robots have been proven to assist people in endeavors they are reluctant to accomplish themselves. This further cements the suggestion that robotics progress is not slowing down any time soon.