discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home

Nowadays, distance working is becoming more common for many companies, some types of jobs do not require a physical existence at the office to achieve the job task, so they let their employee work from home. However, working is having pros and cons depending on different factors. In this essay, I will shed the light on both views and will try to drive a conclusion. Let’s stating with the advantages of working from house, one of the main positives is that for many, this type of work is going to save time and money for transportation from and to the workplace. If we can count the saved time for a year it will be many hours that a person can spend on another useful thing. The same for money savings. For example, for a normal person in Jordan probably he spends 1 hour every working day at the transportation, and roughly he might spend 1 JD. Thus, if we sum all these for a year, he will save 300 hours and 300 JD, which is a worthful and valuable thing. Secondly working from home often is more comfortable than at the office. People can wear whatever they want and cook whatever they wish. Turning to the other side of the argument, distance working consists of many obstacles, the major one is that it quite hard to get into the mood at home as the environment at the houses does not encourage people to work effectively. For instance, people who live with kids are more likely to be distracted and interrupted. So, it is difficult to turn to a focused mood. Another interesting drawback is lacking the affiliation feelings towards the company and increasing the number of psychological disease as a result of disconnection and minimizing the physical interaction between workmates. To conclude, there is no doubt that we can judge on working from home if it is a great idea or not. Many parameters affect that based on what sort of work is it and the house environment of the person. Personally, I prefer to work at the office to avoid getting depressed from staying at home.