The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious causes associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The cyberspace is a turning point in the technology development which has changed the data use and dissemination way. However, it has induced serious troubles that did not occur in the past. This essay will explore the major causes and offer some possible solutions. The two main problems associated with the World Wide Web are Internet addiction, physical and mental health issues. The absence of prohibitions, the possibility of constant access and the presence of various entertaining content in social networks attract people because of which they cannot control themselves. According to a recent Nielsen report, the average American stares at a screen — usually one connected to the internet — for 11 hours a day. In the beginning it is just interest, but over time it becomes a serious addiction that can lead to a psychological and physical illnesses. For instance, depression, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, scoliosis and poor eyesight. In other words, everything described above may appear as a result of a sedentary lifestyle due to the addiction to the Internet. Some possible solutions are time management, working with psychologist, doing sports and focusing on true values. Addicted people do not notice the problem since the brain refuses to perceive it and does not want to leave the comfort zone. It will be possible to understand how much time is wasted by controlling the time and consulting a doctor. In addition, doing sports and concentrating on important things can distract a person from the Internet. This way, people will find it easier to form a healthy habit. In conclusion, huge growth in the Internet use has negative impact on health and self-control. Nevertheless, we can solve it by regulating time, cooperating with psychologist, doing physical activities and sharpening real values.