More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. what are the reasons for this? what can be done to solve this problem.

Wild life is a major part of ecosystem and plays a vital role in its balancing. Due to spreading of cities and deforestation, the number of wild animals have significantly reduced and are almost extinct or put under the list of endangered species. This is mainly due to overpopulation, cutting down of forests, climatic changes and animal poachers. There are a various measures which can be implemented to control and solve this problem. Firstly, increase of deforestation has created and imbalance in the ecosystem. The number of species which were dependent on forests as a source of life are left to wander around nearby cities risking their lives in the quest of finding food and shelter. Moreover overpopulation has led to pollution causing abnormal climatic changes which directly affects the natural habitat of animals, forcing them to migrate from one place to another frequently. This may cause many animals to either succumb to weather conditions and frequent change in their habitat. However, this problem can be solved by planting trees, reforestation and controlling the air pollution, mainly released by cars and factories. Secondly, animal hunting is on the rise all over the world, which directly leads to addition of more and more animals to the endangered list. Hunters mainly kill exotic animals as it earns them huge amounts of money in exchange for their parts. This issue can be solved when governments start imposing strict laws and punishing the violators severely. In addition to it, they can hire more forest officers to keep an eye on the poachers and illegal trade of animals and their products. In conclusion, significant increase in deforestation, severe climatic changes and animal poaching are the main reasons for animal extinction and increase in the endangered list. Only when government and people come together to control and monitor these issues, will this situation be remedied.