In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose art subjects(e. g literature) and boys tend to choose science subjects (e. g physics). why do you think this is so? should this tendency be changed?

Undoubtedly, from the traditional perspective, it is common that females opt to art domain, however, males opt to science field while deciding their future higher studies. In fact, the major reason behind this approach is social and economic pressures. I personally believe that this heinous trend is ought to be changed. This essay tends to elucidate rationales for this tendency and reasons for bringing transition in it. To embark upon, it is claimed that men are the breadwinners and women are the care takers of the family; this thinking is one of the cause of more females in the art sector and males in the scientific studies. Undeniably, womens are not provides the opportunities for moving ahead in their academic career, in contrast, men are given these chances due to the conservative thoughts of the society. Moreover, pursuing higher education in the field of science is mostly expensive, that is the main reason parents plan to invest on boys rather than girls for the fact that girls are to merely get married in the further life. Moving ahead, the gender gap inculcated in the society must be eliminated. Besides, both the genders should be treated equally by giving identical chances. Additionally, the acceptance of this amelioration will probably result in women in science-related subjects. For instance, we cab not deny the contributions of Marie Curie and Arfa Kareem in the science and engineering field. Nevertheless, more and more women are choosing engineering and science subjects as to prove they can cope up with these arduous studies which is certainly a good news. Bases on the above facts, it can be determined that women and men can deal with science and other fields as they both possess similar intellectual characteristics. Furthermore, they should get fair chances while choosing subjects for further studies.