In some countries it is common for school leavers to take a year off, between finishing school and starting university. with this practice?

In some lands today, it is customory for school graduates to take a year out between graduation and university enrollment. While I accept that this experience is good to some extent, I believe it has some negative impacts on their education. There are some merits of taking a year out. First of all, before going to the university more students take ea year off to travel and also earn some money. Additionally, this period provides sample opportunities to young people, to experience the realities of the modern world. Those students who prefer a break can experiment with various forms of employment and thereby decide their career goals and directions depending upon their experiments. In contrast, certain demerits are definitely associated with this concept and are worth mentioning. Firstly, such activities should not be encouraged as there are higher chances that the young minds might lose interest in learning or may get demotivated due to various reasons and might ultimately refrain from pursuing university teaching. Furthermore, if te students left their study and go for work abroad travel it is a waste of time and they would be forgotten the habits of study and some basic fundamentals of education because of they spend their time for other activities. Thus, to sum up, while I agree that taking gap year between school adn institute is sometimes practical, however, I believe it has some contradictory aspects of this habit.