More and more universities are offering fully online courses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying for a degree online?

Nowadays, there are schools that offer online classes for a certain program. This essay will tackle the pros and cons of online classes that will make you decide which type of learning do you prefer when you enroll in a university. On one hand, one can study at the comfort of their home. They will not need to wake up early to prepare for their school (which I believe, most of the students hate doing). Also, they do not need to travel or use public transportation going to their school. Hence, they will be able to avoid road accidents and heavy traffic. Parents could save more pennies because they do not need to provide them allowance for their food as it will always be available in their kitchen and they are sure that their children are eating healthy and safe. On the other hand, online studies could lessen the interaction between peers and teachers. As a result, interpersonal relationships are not fully developed. Furthermore, sharing of ideas and opinions are very limited because they are lacking of physical interaction with each other, it might cause misunderstanding among them. For example, one does not have a clear vision of the person who points his or her opinion and cannot be seen their facial expression and their only basis is the tone of someone’s voice, it may get another implication on what that person is saying. And lastly, not all students have a computer or internet in their home. Like here in the Philippines, one must have enough money to buy a computer or laptop and they also need a monthly income as they will need to pay for monthly internet connection. Thus, it also depends on how fast the speed of the internet will they avail. The faster, the more expensive it will get. To sum it up, there are positive and negative views on this kind of learning, and its up to the learners which they are most comfortable or available and which they can contribute the most of their ideas and knowledge to their teachers and classmates.