describe a place you visited when you was a child

In my childhood, I had traveled many places. And in all of these places, the most memorable place to me is Hoi An ancient town. It’s considered to be one of the most attractive destinations in Viet Nam. The little town is located on the central coast of the country and about 30km south of Da Nang city, it was formerly one of the leading port cities in the area. I went there with my parents on my vacation when I was thirdteen and it’s so magnificent to describe about that. The first time I step foot into this place, I feel like be taken on a journey to the past with all old buildings around, the old tiled roofs covered with moss, the streets filled with red lanterns, the delicately carved panels are all bringing us back to the world of a few hundred years ago. During the trip, I had a chance to try the distinctive culinary features here, including Hoi An bread, white rose dumpling and Cao Lau. In addition, I also experience the town at night. The little town is lit up with colourful lanterns hung along the streets, which allows us to immerse themselves in a warm and romantic atmosphere that can hardly be found in anywhere else in the world.