More and more students decide to take-up part-time jobs. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Part-time work has many advantages and disadvantages. so students should consider both of these issues before deciding to take part-time jobs for their studies. This essay will discuss some of the pros and cons of this issue. Part-time jobs will bring many benefits to students. The first Working student can be partially financially self-sufficient. When those coins are earned by yourself, you will see a “value” that is different from the amount given. From here, you will also learn how to appreciate the hard work of yourself, your father and relatives. And maybe with the money earned and accumulated, you may have a profitable investment opportunity or know how to make a short-term - long-term financial plan for yourself. . . in terms of finances, it's better. Besides, you can pay bills, tuition fees, shop for necessary things and that will reduce the burden of studying costs for your parents. Facing finances early, you will be more mature every day so that when you leave the lecture hall, you can quickly integrate into the new environment. Next, the students have the opportunity to expand their relationships. With a part-time job, your relationships are no longer confined to school and family. You will meet many different people, have many other relationships such as colleagues, bosses, customers. . . There, there will be people to help, or someone to take advantage and put pressure on you. . . From there, you will learn how to look at people, distinguish good from bad and how to protect yourself. Instead of just focusing on books, going to a part-time job will make your life richer, helping you become more active. Exposure to many people, seeing many new things, directly experiencing life with a multi-dimensional perspective will help you understand and be more confident. A survey by Hanoi National University on 1, 000 students showed that up to 70% of students in this group work part-time and they feel they have learned a lot and are more mature. Everything in life has two sides and the same goes for work. It gives you many benefits, but it also has limitations. Part-time employees often do not receive benefits such as health insurance, sick leave, holiday pay, etc. If you are sick and on leave, you will not be paid. In addition, there is little job security for students. In bad times, companies often let them out of work before time runs out. According to statistics of the labor newspaper, after Hanoi experienced two months of social distancing because of gangsterism, up to 50% of part-time employees are unemployed.