More and more information about celebrities' lives is being exposed by the media. Discuss the cause of this social phenomenon and the negative effects

For the past centuries, the number of new celebrities across the globe has been increasing significantly. Hence, celebrities have been constantly exposed by the media such as newspapers and magazine. Due to this reason, the cause of this social phenomenon and the negative effects for the general public will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, in this modern society, the media held a lot of information about everything that has happened all over the world including politics, nature, and celebrities’ lives. Moreover, the media will show anything as long as the interest toward those subjects kept increasing. A plethora of people have major interest in celebrities’ lives that they idolize. As a result, many media are taking a lot of advantages from people interest by having more celebrity news whether it is about their families or even their daily routines. In contrast, it brings many negative effects for the general public. Instead of giving usefull information, the media like to discuss a rumor of a certain celebrity. Therefore, people who wants to know about the natural disaster all over the globe cannot see the news. Furthermore, students who want to study online could be easily distracted by the news due to its clickbait headlines. In addition, there are some uneducated people who think that by following their favourite celebrities’ daily habits they can be as famous as them. This way many people would waste a big amount of money on unnecessary things instead of saving them for the future. To conclude, the media are taking advantage of our interest to make a lot of profit. Subsequently, many useful news are changed into unimportant news that wastes the public’s money and time.