In future, nobody will buy books because they will be able to read everything online

Technology plays an important role in every aspects of human life. There are many technological advancements in present, and some of these will have a huge impact on future. One such technology is online books, newspapers, and study materials. In the upcoming years, people’s preference for such books will increase a lot, consequently no one would want to study paper printed books. I completely agree with this. Even now, many youngsters prefer to read online books rather than the traditional book. The reason is online books are easy to find and are cost effective. Any book can be found in the internet anywhere in the world. This reduces the need to go out and search every library or book store for a particular book. Another reason might be they are portable, so students don’t need to carry heavy books anymore. Also, just like the normal books, the electronic books can also highlighted, edited and bookmarked with the help of editor applications. With these many advantages nobody would want to buy original books with high price. In future not only students, even adults would start reading online books and newspapers. This trend has widely put in attention during the Covid-19 pandemic situation when nobody can go out. People felt bored and started reading their favorite books from their laptops, mobile phones and tablets. As a result, many e-books business have been started and developed, and people are enjoying it. Hence, in the succeeding years, the number of e-book store and number of online readers will be dramatically high. Libraries might be empty because the readers will not take trouble to visit them. Only few readers who respects traditional books will buy them.