Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Some parents think that students should be occupied with their classwork assignments in their spare time. In this essay we are going to highlight reasons why it is essential for students to do leisure pursuits. The two more significant factors are, the benefits of interests and social skills and positive impact on mental and physical health. Possessing spare time plays a major role in children’s all-round development. Since the early childhood kids should be learnt how to manage their time and be in charge of their actions. Firstly, they will turn into more autonomous individuals, thus they make up their mind how to use it. Secondly, it is an awesome way to broaden kids' interest. Obviously, they will brush up their knowledge as well. For instance, my kid is fond of drawing, clearly, it will provide additional experience and skill, such as creativity which is top required competencies in the work market. Lastly, spending their free time being engaged and involved in various activities students tend to hone their social and communications skill set. Executing numerous outdoor activities help students to improve their physical wellbeing. During leisure activities, the mind feels relaxed as it is not concentrated on something and it empowers someone to deal with situations in a less stressful way. As a consequence the mood changes, as it is your choice which makes you feel more satisfied and self-fulfilled. Consequently, your child's leisure time is important. Definitely, helps your children to cope better with stressful situations and issues and even provides them with the skills and tools to get over something efficiently. Furthermore, being busy is not the same as being productive.