More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

After graduating from high school, it’s essential to choose a major and a place for higher education. Nowadays, there is an increase in the number of students who resist studying abroad which can bring back both the positive and negative effects. I would argue that, when deciding whether to study abroad or at home, it's important to take the context into consideration. One of the main drawbacks of foreign education is the tuition fees. The international students often have to pay more compared to the local colleges because of the differences in the exchange rate of money between two countries. Not only tuition fees but they also need to fulfill the moving costs which is quite expensive. In addition, it is not easy for most young people to face the feeling of loneliness when studying in a place that far away from family. Just by contacting through phone, oversea students have no opportunities to engage face to face with them. Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that attending university in a foreign country is a smart decision for various reasons. Firstly, we have more diverse majors when it comes to the international scale with the standardized qualities. The learner has a chance to acquire the updated knowledge which is conveyed by the well-skill professors in the high quality education system. Secondly, being an exchange student is a useful way to experience various cultures, make friends and language would be more interesting to learn from. In conclusion, study abroad has both pros and cons, there should be a critical thinking in the different purposes and payment available