More and more robots are being used at home and work place. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

At present, technology is developing extremely fast around the world, and intelligent robots are becoming an essential and helpful tool for humans to have assignments done unattended. However, along with this development, plenty of people are weighing the fact that an increasing number of robots are being applied at home and work place. From my personal standpoint, I believe that robots are beneficial. First of all, artificial robots relieve plenty of pressure for families to a large degree. When family members are extremely tired after a whole day’s work, they have robots to take care of housework, including washing clothes, cooking food, cleaning house, and many others, therefore reducing their burdens. With this help of robots in various aspects, people can be free from tedious chores and have more time and energy to enjoy life with families and friends. Not only can robots provide numerous benefits at home, but also make a great contribution in workplace. The first point with respect to this is the saving cost of staff. For instance, at present, many robots can replace general employees in a company; thus, with fewer human employees, companies do not have to afford expensive staff cost and can invest more in research and development or others. Secondly, robots can improve work efficiency. As we can see that they do not feel tired after long-hour working, but humans do need a rest. Last but not least, some robots are able to tackle more difficult assignments, such as tasks at high altitude or under the deep sea. In conclusion, as far as I’m concerned, the appearance of AI robots has an absolutely positive influence on our daily life and work and I also believe that this is a promising product for nowadays and the near future.