More and more pollution and wastage produced. How common people are affected by pollution? What can an individual can do to prevent it?

Nowadays, the ecological situation is becoming worse and worse from day to day due to increased pollutant emissions and waste disposal. Obviously, it has a negative impact on regular citizens, whose well-being is tremendously affected by it. In this essay, I will consider the consequences of pollution for people and what can be done for prevention. First, contamination of air, water, and earth has a direct impact on human health. It is known, that a person, who live in industrial areas have health issues associated with it. For instance, in a district where air pollution is above an acceptable level, citizens have such diseases as asthma or lung problems. In addition, the active emission of fumes and disposal of waste has a negative influence on the environment. To illustrate, modern humans may observe so-called “Dead zones” in the ocean, where life is not possible due to massive contamination of solid domestic waste such as plastic bags and packages. Everyone can argue that the government should regulate gas emissions and waste disposal sites. However, some actions can be done on an individual level, such as the switch from single-use plastic bags to multiuse eco-friendly cloth bags. As well as this, every person should be aware of their personal contribution to pollution and try as much as possible to reduce it. For example, it would be a great deal to diminish travel by car for the reduction of exhaust fume emissions. As a result, combined efforts would improve the ecological conditions significantly. In conclusion, increased pollution is negatively affecting the general public, especially human health. Meanwhile, each individual person may contribute to improving the situation by reducing their personal pollution.