We have a mixture of people from different cultures and ethnic groups in a country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, many people from different countries and races live together. Both the advantages and disadvantages of this social situation will be looked at, examples and analysis will be provided below. There are several benefits of a mixture nation that people from various cultural backgrounds. First and foremost, people who live in multicultural society could learn from others, which means that they have more opportunities to experience other people’s unique things such as language, lifestyle and the way of thinking. For instance, we will find that is much easier to learn a second language if children live with foreign neighbours or classmates instead of studying in courses, because they could talk with native speakers to get the core of this language. In addition, living with people from diverse states will enable us to become more understanding and tolerant. I mean people won’t be too judged to unfamiliar things as they can access to different customs and beliefs in different cultures easily. However, there are also some drawbacks may caused by multiracial community. To begin with, some people may lose their capabilities of their ethnic like native language or traditional customs. The reason is that the international language is English, so most of people need to communicate with others in English. Case in point, a lot of young Asians who have emigrated to western countries can’t use their mother tongue fluently, even don’t know the history of their own country. Moreover, If people insist on their own way of doing things and refuse to respect other cultures, there will be conflicts between people. In conclusion, the advantages of a multicultural society outweigh its disadvantages. Although it does bring some problems, I still tend to believe such a society would surely be better for stability and peace in the world.