do you think parents should encourage children follow their sport career

In the sports industry, many potential individuals, who were prospective to be successful athletes, have given up their dream due to the anxiety of being defeated and their parental pressure. In my opinion, parents should encourage their offsprings to pursue a sports career. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people try to stop their kids playing sports as a real job. Proponents of this view argue that athletes are not long-term work with job security and a good pension. For example the sport participants who suffer a serious injury will probably have no chance to step on the field again, and after that, they cannot easily find a new affordable job. Therefore, most of the parents prefer them to focus on their study at school rather than their sports training. On the other hand, there are many several reasons why parents should support their children, especially gifted ones. It is obvious that athletes with parental encouragements may get high achievement easier than those without backing. Parents with good influences can inspire young sportsman to have a greater passion for sports and the right direction in their career. For instance, when Ronaldo was a 10-years-old boy, his mother was determined to choose Nacional training club with better facilities than Maritimo despite the financial burden. In addition, support from parents is a positive impact on athletes' mental. After athletes get the injury or the failure, besides the treatment method for physical, they also need the encouragements and motivation from family to keep on pursuing their career. In conclusion, I am convinced that parents support is necessary for children who desire to be a professional athlete despite some drawback.