more and more plastic is polluting cities, countries and oceans in the world

In today’s fast changing world, everywhere in the world is being threatened by plastic waste, which is one of the most noticeable environmental issues with all cities. With a large number of negative impacts on society, this essay will discuss the issue associated with the plastic waste and offer some solutions to improve this phenomenon. There are some reasons, which lead to the overweight of plastic in many cities. First and foremost, plastic bottles are being used with a large quantity in people’s daily life. For example, Coca cola, which is one of the biggest drink companies in the world, is using a large amount of plastic bottles to sell the drinks in every supermarket. After drinking, people usually throw it away, without planning to reuse it. Furthermore, most supermarkets still use plastic bags to bring the goods that consume a considerable amount of plastic per day. Last but not least, the time to destroy plastic products is about 10 to over 15 years with a huge amount of poisonous gas emission, which leads to many health problems such as lung cancer, . . . Because of these issues, one of the solutions to improve this phenomenon is to change plastic to glass bottles, and paper bags. For example, with paper bags, people can reuse it easier than plastic bags, such as keeping it for the next time shopping without the new one. With glass bottles, not only to contain the other drinks, some teenagers can decorate them to be the flowerpot or colorful pen tube. The second way is to increase the number of charity teams, who collect and recycle plastic bottles. For instance, in these groups, people can learn about how to classify many types of plastic and learn to reuse them in better ways. Next, the government should enhance the people's understanding about the consequences of the plastic waste and pollution in the world. Moreover, they should have more rules about avoiding plastic products in daily life. Conclusion, because plastic waste is one of the most significant problems nowaday, the government should have more solutions to tackle this issue.