More and more people work from home. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Spreading of pandemic of the COVID-19 boosts people to work from home, and it leads to trouble to managing time and doing research. Arranging schedule became a difficult part for employer working from home. However, they can manage the time freely, and makes deal with other coworkers about hours of works, while they are hard to assure balancing time for works and families. For instance, based from the report of Jakarta Post is almost 45% employer from Mandiri Bank with families consist of Husband/ Wife and 2 children said that they feel uncomfortable working from home because most children in this pandemic era also school from home, and their children thinks that parent provides more time playing with them, and they also disturb their parent meeting with colleague in zoom. In addition, doing research with work from home could be said as almost impossible especially for research that needs to gain the data from the social field requiring facing with people directly. However, it can be replaced with application from computer like zoom meeting, while it cannot touch the data profoundly. For example, the researches' association complains that their data only have surface information, it gives impact for research quality and takes place to approximately a half researcher in Indonesia during the outbreaks of Covid-19 in 2020. The main problem according to them is impossible to meet with interviewee directly because some region is applied lockdown. To sum up, working from home could challenge from some coworkers because they struggle to manage their time and conduct research is became impossible to do from home.