More and more people work from home. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Spreading of pandemic of the Covid 19 boosts people to work from home, and it leads to trouble to managing time and doing research. Arranging schedule became a difficult part for employer working from home. However, they can menage the time freely, and makes deal with other cowokers about hours of works, while they are hard to assure balancing time for works and families. For instance, based from the report of Jakarta Post is almost 45% employer from Mandiri Bank with families consist of Husband/ Wife and 2 children said that they feels unconfortable working from home because most children in this pandemic era also school from home, and their children thinks that parent provides more time playing with them, and they also disturbs their parent meeting with colleague in zoom. In addition, doing research with work from home could be said as almost imposible especially for research that needs to gain the data from the social field requiring to face with people directly. However, it can be replaced with application from computer like zoom meeting, while it cannot touch the data profoundly. For example, the researches assotiation complains that their data only have surface information, it gives impact for research quality and takes place to approximately a half researcher in Indonesia during the outbreaks of covid 19 in 2020. The main problem according to them is imposibble to meet with interviewee directly because some of region is applied lockdown. To sum up, working from home could challenge from some cowokers because they struggles to menage their time and conduct research is became imposible to do from home. Spreading of pandemic of the Covid 19 boosts people to work from home, and it leads to trouble to managing time and doing research. Arranging schedule became a difficult part for employer working from home. However, they can manage the time freely, and makes deal with other coworkers about hours of works, while they are hard to assure balancing time for works and families. For instance, based from the report of Jakarta Post is almost 45% employer from Mandiri Bank with families consist of Husband/ Wife and 2 children said that they feels uncomfortable working from home because most children in this pandemic era also school from home, and their children thinks that parent provides more time playing with them, and they also disturbs their parent meeting with colleague in zoom. In addition, doing research with work from home could be said as almost impossible especially for research that needs to gain the data from the social field requiring to face with people directly. However, it can be replaced with application from computer like zoom meeting, while it cannot touch the data profoundly. For example, the researches association complains that their data only have surface information, it gives impact for research quality and takes place to approximately a half researcher in Indonesia during the outbreaks of covid 19 in 2020. The main problem according to them is impossible to meet with interviewee directly because some of region is applied lockdown. To sum up, working from home could challenge from some coworkers because they struggles to manage their time and conduct research is became impossible to do from home.