More and more people rely on smartphones. What is the cause of this problem? What is the solution? kxabd

Some say the digitalization has bombarded various aspects at the present time as it intervened a professional and personal work. The intervention is beneficial to ease people’s jobs or needs such as providing real-time communications as well as a virtual entertainment access in anywhere. It might be disruption if the usage is excessive as people focus more on handphones rather than face-to-face interactions. Since 2018, for instance, Nestle employees in Jakarta had been required to download WhatsApps as their secondary massager for business communication, therefore most employees kept checking their phones in five minutes regularly, and they tended to be not focus during meetings. How to solve this? The ease on jobs coming from smartphones’ intervention is not corresponding as many people are excessively spend most of time on handphones, and it becomes an interference for working. This situation tends to lead to procrastination as people trapped communicating or browsing unnecessary stuff through internet during working, and people leave the work task unfinished. For instance, in 2019, Indonesian Human Resource Community revealed that the warning letter issuance increased by 25% as employee playing social medias during working hour at the workplace. It is suggested people get training on how to set up time managements using handphone since there is specific feature to control the usage of smartphone such as Time Scheduling Apps on iPhones which allow notification come up if the time usage on social medias is up. Overall, many people depend on the usage of smartphones as people follow the digitalization for work and personal interests. In order to tackle procrastination from the smartphone intervention, it is suggested that the users set up time management for certain Apps. Should the third party such as a company create a report for smartphone usage management by employees, it will help the solution become effective as well.