People think that children nowadays have more freedom.

It is thought that today's juvenile have more independance. I disagree with this statement because they have more restriction by parents and schools for their freedom. First of all, parents who have children control them because they do not want their children become victim of crimes. Indeed, city crime rate are higher than before and a lot of strangers live surrounding us. Furthermore, children can be easily mishandled by others when they are without parents. Hence, parents consider their sons and daughters safety and watch them under control. On the other hand, parents who live in couple of decades ago do not worry about the safety of children because they well-knew about their neighbourhood. For instance, I went to school with my friends without fear of strangers, but my son goes to school with his mother. Secondly, schools take care their students and imposed more study load on them. Therefore, students have less time to play with friends. In addition, some teachers give more homework which need a lot of time every day when students are at home. In addition, some schools conduct tutions for all student, so students have less free time to play or spend with others. Moreover, school in nowadays do not allowed pupils gathering, thus they have no way to meet thier friends and share their interest. For example, most of school are under surveillance and moniter thier student this gives more restriction on students' freedom. In conclusion, people believe that adolescents have more flexibility than before. I think students have more limitation on their freedom because of increasing academic requirement and fear of crime.