It’s more crucial to plant trees in towns & cities than to build more houses.

Some people argue that urban areas should be covered by trees rather than constructing more buildings. Personally, although I agree that trees are necessary for cities and towns, housing plays an important role in such areas. (thêm 1 câu dẫn dắt) On the one hand, the benefits of growing more green space is indispensable. It is obvious that trees purify air, it can clean up the toxic substances in the air. Research has proven that 100 trees can remove tonnes of carbon dioxide annually. In addition, trees also can help cool down cities and towns by providing shade, reflecting sunlight and by evaporation. This can also encourage city dwellers to spend more time out of their home and do more physical activities. Therefore, the residents will have better health. On the other hand, I do not believe that planting trees is more important than building houses in urban areas. As shelter is one of the most important elements for human survival, it should be considered as a priority in these places. We can realize that the population of big cities or towns is increasing these days because of urbanization. Therefore, they need a place to settle down and live. Furthermore, economic development may suffer if only a few buildings are built in the centre area. Less amusement parks, banks, restaurants or other shops will impact on the financial running and people’s daily life. Thus, the construction of more buildings in urban areas is really indispensable. In conclusion, both urban trees and buildings play an important role in cities and towns. Growing trees will benefit people's health while buildings affect people’s lives. However, we should find efficient solutions to balance them.