more and more people read the news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people.

It is true that these day, there is a growing number of people using online news as their primary mean of reading. Although many argue that news on the Internet will gradually replace the traditional papers, I would contend that the traditional one is predominant source of news. On the one hand, despite some benefits online new has brought, it is undeniable fact that it also has some considerably drawbacks. First of all, being accessed through the Internet, it certainly has adverse impact on user’s health. In order to acquire information of online news, readers have to keep their eyes glued to the screens, resulting in eye-ailments. Also, long period exposure to the screens is responsible for chronic headache like migraine, since it proved that waves from these devices are detrimental for neuron cells in human brains. Apart from health problems, it is evident that news on the Internet sometimes is unreliable. Due to the fact that there is a lack of regulation for website, it rarely go under proofreading process like the printed one. Consequently, it may have negative influence on reader’s perception. For instance, the race to the White House in 2017 was greatly affected by the sham news on Facebook and Twitter. On the other hand, there are several reasons why press still choose printed news as their essential information channels. Firstly, a majority of people on the world are unable to access to the Internet news since computers are relatively costly, especially for those from developing countries. As a result, traditional newspaper are considered to be a dominant source of information. Secondly, it is evident that printed version tend to have superior content than online one. Admittedly, printed newspaper bring attractive economic-prosperity by advertising and fee charging. Consequently, it will enable the press to put greater investment in content, whereas online users usually is limited to access some feature since they do not have to pay anything. It goes without saying that, despite the sharp growth of online news, it is my belief that newspapers will eventually a crucial source of information.