MORE AND MORE PEOPLE PREFER TO READ E- BOOKS RATHER THAN PAPER BOOKS. WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS? WHAT PROBLEMS CAN THIS CAUSE FOR LIBRARIES.

In present time, individuals have been use all kinds of technological resources for their studies such as e -books. On the contrary, majority of mankind prefer to electronic books instead of paper books. There are numerous reasons of this notion which influence the importance of libraries. Now, I will be explained this concept in upcoming paragraph before reaching an appropriate conclusion. Firstly, e-books are very helpful for youngsters to gain knowledge. Moreover, each student use this book while study. During pandemic, children used e-books and dictionaries to do their works, additionally with help of these books they prepare there notes. And, it is easy available on mobile phones. However, they think it is easy to install because in present time everyone has their own mobile phone. Namely, by using e-books, numerous students had been cleared their examination with goodmarks, it is a positive impact ofelectronic books. Conversely, many humans consider that the paper books are obsolete and it is tough to carry if they go from one place to another. On the other hand, there are few reasons which effects the significance role of libraries. People suggesting traditional libraries and avoid using technology because these human beings establish that having hi -tech media deviates the society from the actual purpose of libraries. Library is a temple of knowledge but youngsters do not serious about their future. Also, they spend most of their time on social media, they do not covet to go to libraries and parents do not suggest their children about the importance of libraries. For all these reasons, significance of libraries has declined nowadays. So, I conclude that it is the negative development of society because of advanced technology. Apart from this, children do not go to libraries to gain knowledge.