In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities

Todays the number of workers who is coming from countrysides into urban areas is constantly increasing. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this epidemic and then describe the possible effects of the problem. In my opinion, the foremost causes of increasing workers in the cities are high salary in cities and the shortage of working choices in countrysides. Today more and more people are coming to work in cities, have less income in countryside to support their family. This results in rising the number of workers in metropolitan areas. Moreover, the problem is accentuated by the growing number of people, who has the shortage of working choices in countrysides. For example, about 50% of citizen in rural areas with so-called those suffering from unemplyoment. The possible effects of this problem include development of the country and unemployment of cities. First of all, the influx of too many workers into the cities contribute the development of the country, which has consequence of urban population, infrastructure like accomodation, health care and education system. Secondly, high unemployment rate in cities. In contrast, if farmers leave their traditional job and gravitate toward cities in search of better job opportunities, the scarcity of agricultural products like rice, corn and wheat will be inevitable. To sum up, increasing the number of workers affact a lot of cities nowadays. It’s mainly caused lower salary in countrysides and the shortage of work choices and results in severe development problems and loss of emoployment rate.