More and more people prefer to buy readymade food from restaurants or convenience stores instead of cooking for themselves. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

it is a very popular practice in the modern society for individuals to order or buy a meal during the day rather than preparing it themselves. Even though buying take outs can have its advantages, its disadvantages should not be underestimated. To begin with, the majority of the people are caught in constant rat race. People have a busy life and a tight schedule to attend to. Therefore, they have limited time to prepare their daily meals. As it turns out, it would be less time consuming to grab something to eat from a food store on the way to work, or order a meal from a restaurant. Needless to say, not only people have a wide variety of choices which they can choose from, but the cheap price has LAO been playing a major role in why people are reluctant to cook these days. Nowadays everyone can order any type of cuisine they wish based on their taste, since there is a high demand in all sorts of food such as, Italian, Mexican or even traditional dishes. On the other hand, although providing food this way saves up a lot of time for individuals, it will definitely have diverse effects on people’s health. To put it simply, it is very difficult for one to be assured of the quality of what they are served with, since the low price is one major factor why people order food instead of cooking. Not to mention, that ordering food from luxurious restaurant would not necessarily mean they are 100% well-prepared. Consequently, health risks will occur over time. For example, people can experience high level of blood pressure, and some might become prone to obesity. To conclude, apart from requiring less time to prepare meals, or consuming food at a reasonable price, the community is more likely to be harmed from ordering out instead of allocating a portion of their time to plan what they need to eat during the day.