More and more people prefer e-books rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for the libraries?

It is argued that electronic books are gaining ground as compared to traditional books. The possible reasons of this manifestation are easy accessibility and less space requirement and public libraries will face plight for maintenance due to reduction of interest as well as financial crunch. To commence with, there are several plausible reasons that people have inclination towards E-books. Firstly, E-books are easy to carry and people can store thousands of various books in I-pad or smartphones, whereas in case of Paper books it would be arduous to handle various books at the same time due to lack of space. Secondly, Electric books are not affected by weather conditions as well as it can be procured on the Internet which is less expensive. On the other hand, people have to take care of traditional books in rainy seasons and they are costlier than E-books because of its manufacturing process. Finally, E-books are Eco-friendly as no trees are cut in its production while millions of trees are cut to make papers for printing. The primary issue face by the libraries is that it will be difficult for them to thrive in this cut-throat competition because as the readers alleviate, revenue generation will also be decreased which will ultimately put strain on monetary budget. Consequently, they will unable to purchase latest books and comics. The secondary problem associated with this maneuver is that existence of libraries will be in jeopardy because of mere importance given to it. Thus, these ramifications will occur when people give significance to E-books. In conclusion, ease of usage and compatibility are two factors that people are attracted to read electronics books, while peril to survive and financial crisis are two outcomes of this trend. Furthermore, it is recommended that people should utilize libraries because they are not only the source of gaining knowledge but it can also be used as a recreational Centre.