Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

The language barrier is always a vital problem to those who lives in overseas, hence it can cause various societal and practical issues in operating daily life. I totally agree this statement and the essay will examine the arguments in the favor of the topic. To begin with, nowadays people migrate g to overseas for vary purpose is in increasing trend and problems they are facing there are also in a high degree. The major issue is to adopt a new culture. As culture of different countries are various in many ways, but after traveling to a new country people need to absorb host country custom and culture for a convenient living. As a result, home country culture can be vanished. Another, emerging back draw of living abroad is a language barrier. Despite knowing English as a global language, foreigner’s local slang, tone speed of language can create vital problems in working site, university, or in a public area. For example, a student cannot score as much as expected due to fact of the language barrier. On the other hand, some practical problems also can make non-native living harder and difficult. For instance, dining table of Asian and European is totally different, as playing with spoon and fork is not easy for Asian people, which may create an awkward moment in a public place like parties, restaurants. Similarly, food eaten by various nation’s citizens is also varied each other. Furthermore, socializing can also hit the non-native harder which can result in depression due to the loneliness, homesickness and by sitting alone all the time. In conclusion, people are quite familiar of overseas language and culture nowadays from technology, hence practically various social problems are still existing due to language barrier.