More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged.

It is considered that individuals are affected by a number of health related issues because of there present way of living that could not be cured by allopathic medicines. While I agree that modern medicines may be effective in certain condition, I am of the opinion that traditional medicine has still the pivotal role to play in curing to new types of diseases. Firstly, substitution medicines have less adverse reaction on human body because they contain drugs in lesser amount. So, they can be taken for a long period of time, which makes them effective specially for chronic diseases such as hypertension and obesity. Secondly, it is quite cheaper than allopathic medicines because a large number of people can have access to it which makes it more effective for those people who cannot afford expensive medicines. For an example, a recent survey conducted in India, in 2013 showed that there is a rise in a number of people who preferred to homeopathy and ayurveda. Additionally, there are a lot of various options under alternative medicines which are not present in western medicines. This is because it gives a patient, multipal options to choose according to the severity of disease. However, there are numerous reasons as why modern medicines are also effective. The most prominent advantage of this method is that people have now an endless science invention to diagnose because it is fasted and an effective way to overcome from diseases. For an instance, a survey showed that 50% of treacherous malady are now can be excluded with the discovery of modern medicines. To conclude, after having considered all the points that I have discuss above, I can recapitulate that people should accept traditional treatments interms of cheapest and multipal options.