More and more people are opting to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

In the modern era where internet and telecommunication has so much improved more and more people nowadays are opting to work from home. Working from home increases the productivity of the employee and reduces a huge amount of expense for the employer. In this essay I Intend to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home One of the major problems of working from office is the commuting problem. The increasing number of vehicles on the road has resulted in traffic issues during the peak hours. Individuals are not able to reach office in time or several hours are spend on the roads. This results in loss of productive hours as far the employee is concerned. Another aspect is after a journey one might be physically and mentally stressed for some time. By working from home, the issue of traffic and unwanted stress of travel can be avoided. So, working from home is a definitely a blessing for the employee class. The other beneficiary of the work from facility is the employer itself. Employer need not spend huge amount of money on setting up large office spaces. Not only that the other definite expenses of electricity, internet can be avoided. Being said all these the disadvantage of the work from home is the communication issue due no internet connectivity. Not all areas have a good internet connectivity, due to this the communication to and from at least some of the employees will be a certain issue. It becomes difficult for the employer to supervise the employees. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that working from home is beneficial for the employer in terms of money, as far as the employees are concerned it results in more productivity. The disadvantages of work from home compared to the advantages are very less.