More and more people are opting for ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Do this development has more advantages over disadvantages?

Nowadays, population is enlarging extremely and it is getting hard to meet individuals’ food requirements easily. As a result of this, most people are choosing ready-made meal instead of freshly home-made food. I agree that the benefits of prepared food, are more than the disadvantages because of how faster, easier and cheaper it is, even though it can cause some harmful issues such as heart attack or high cholesterol. The main reasons why people prefer to get prepared food instead of homemade ones, are the ready ones being easier to have, cheaper and faster to reach. Nowadays, as many people work hard and they do not have long breaks for meals, they order food. Also the price and how easy to make the meal are maybe the most popular reasons why people tend to get fast food. To give an example, we always order from KFC when we are in school campus, because KFC has always campaign for university students and delivers food under 30 minutes, so we do not have to rush to catch the lessons. Despite all the benefits of prepared food, these type of food can cause critical health issues such as heart attack, high cholesterol and obesity. Because of people use harmful substance while preparing ready-made foods such as palm oil, sweetener and salt, this type of foods are the main factors of critical health problems. A research in USA, which country has the highest ready-made consumption proportion in the world, is the most obvious example because it shows that, deaths for last 15 years in USA are the consequences of hearth attack and obesity, which are related with consuming too much prepared food. To conclude, although there are some negative consequences of having ready-made food instead of fresh-cooked ones, the advantages of choosing prepared food is more than freshly cooked ones due to it’s low price, fast prepare and reachability.