More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

These days individuals tend to relocate to cities for better life prospects. Though cities can improve our living standards, it can be detrimental if we are not vigilant and careful. This essay will discuss some hardships while living in a metropolitan area and some effective methods the government can undertake to secure lives in the cities. To begin, urbanization and industrialization have propelled people to move out of villages in search of better job opportunities and social life. Desire to improve the lifestyle have caused many troubles. Firstly, illegal activities in the urban areas is increasing in alarming rate and the newcomers are the ones who are mostly targeted. To illustrate, Naukri employment bureau, a famous consultancy in Bangalore targets the newcomers who are in need of a job. They promise them employment if they lend them certain amount, which are usually around a thousand dollars. Moreover, people face many other problems such as heavy traffic, sexual assault and pollution. Government has a very important role in securing the society and making it a better place for its residents. Police should increase their patrol time in and around the community as it can deter sex rackets and employment scam. Moreover, the ministry should establish a mechanism, which can help people to connect police officers in case of any emergency. In conclusion, it is no doubt that cities can change our lives for better. People will undoubtedly encounter many hurdles while their stay in a city. However, with government support, some steps such as control of crime by patrolling and providing assistance to the newcomers could help a lot.