Video games and teenagers

Technology has invaded our world tremendously since the beginning of the millennium. Developers have invented outstanding devices such as phones, computers, and apparatuses to facilitate our lives, not to mention the video games we are experiencing nowadays. These games, however, are becoming trendy among teenagers. And with the increasing of these entertainment tools, some parents started to feel worried and mortified about their children because they considered these games hazardous, especially that teens are becoming obsessive. While others think they are beneficial, innocuous, and can contribute positively to a child’s mind. I firmly believe that video games have infinite negative effects and are the number one reason for damaging our kid's brains for three main reasons. First, playing computer games, undoubtedly, leads them to become violent due to loads of blood scenes that a child might get exposed to. Moreover, juveniles developed perilous behavior that impacted clearly on our community, according to an Italian study that was conducted in 2018, which concluded that 95% of children who spent numerous hours playing games either on computers, phones, or any other cutting-edged devices had unlimited behavioral disorders when they grew up. Furthermore, it added and asserted that those teenagers suffered enormously to rectify their conduct. As a result, they advised all parents to steer clear of buying such machines. Second, children who play electronic games receive awful results in their schools because they spend various hours wasting their time without considering their future. A statistic in Damascus, Syria in 2020 showed that all teenagers, without exception, were suffering in their studies because of playing excessively and irrationally. The study also warned every parent on the importance of watching and following the new generation, so they won’t fail their classes. In addition, they proclaimed that in some cases, a few people might become addicted and lunatics. Third, such games have, unquestionably, atrocious outcomes on the youth’s minds and bodies, for a lot of doctors from different countries conducted an experiment on 2588 children between 13 and 17; they made them play on different equipment including PlayStations, Xbox, and laptops. They have even provided them with their requirements. For instance, rocking chairs, new and powerful devices, and food. Surprisingly, weeks later, doctors found that almost 70% of them experienced boredom, depression, and a desire to commit suicide. Besides, most of them had back and neck pains. Thus, scientists stated that youth should never be allowed to act freely. On the contrary, we should take advantage of their spare time with useful ideas. For example, my 15-year-old brother used to waste his time on the computer all day and night, but, thankfully, he is taking English and Spanish courses now, and he is one of the top-notch students. To sum up, albeit spending little time playing video games is fun, sitting for an exaggerated number of hours can lead to severe damage physically and mentally; therefore, we should control and limit our beloved children for all the aforementioned reasons.