More and more people are forgetting the actual meaning of occasions (e. g. national festivals). What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions do you suggest?

In the modern era, the significance of national festivals has been diminishing. Nowadays many people are not celebrating these occasions with great pomp and show as compared to their personal festivals. The following essay will delve the reasons and correspondingly, will highlight the solutions to overcome this problem. To open the deliberation, The first tenable aetiology is a busy schedule. Due to modernisation pace of everyone’s life is getting faster. Apparently, people are not paying much attention to public festivals. Eventually, they are forgetting the real meaning of national festivals because of their preoccupied daily routine. Subsequently, they do not have time to look for these festivities and also believe they are not as important as their personal festivals such as birthday parties, anniversaries and family get together. To exemplify, Independence day is National holiday and mostly People are neglecting the significance of the festivals and just enjoying their leaves with family members and friends. Despite having the aforementioned causes which are possible for diluting the values of these occasions. There are plausible measures which can be taken by state governments. To commence with, it is the obligation of the regime and individuals not to forget the values and beliefs of these occasions and their importance. As a result, the local authorities should encourage educational institutes to elaborate and make children aware of the national holidays by conducting stage plays or shows. Secondly, the parents should teach their kids about the history of these celebrations whether its related to the independence of the country freedom fighters who had sacrificed their lives for our nation or related to religion and culture such as Diwali, Eid. For Instance, there should be detailed documentary and short films related to these national occasions which can be telecast on TV and should be published in newspapers on that particular holiday. Indeed, they can watch and read about it. Certainly, it would increase their knowledge and connect them to their roots. To summarise, people are forgetting the real value of these festivals due to the hectic lifestyle and want to spend their personal occasions with their family and friends. Still, It has the duty of state authorities and individuals that they should create the awareness of these national festivals and their history and originality among the youth. Hence, it can be carried forward to upcoming generations.