For centuries, reading, writing and maths has remained an important part of education system. with the advent of technology computer added to the list many people believe that.

For hundred years, reading, writing, and maths have been an evitable part of education system. should computer be added to this system? I find this argument to be true because computer has became the main mode of communication and evident source of information. Initially, with the coming of internet individuals have started communication by using electronic gadgets like computer and laptop. Now, sending messages is very easy whether you are nearby or far from your access. For instance, video conference, computers are being used by our politicians to make relations better with foreign countries. If computer had not been invented people had to use a traditional way for making contact with their acquaintance such as letters. Furthermore, computer has been unavoidable part of our daily life. Nowadays, it is used in every field such as medical, education, research. That's why every pupil should have knowledge about computer, if they want to be a successful person in their further life. It is not only good for their success but also provides all information about their subjects which they are studying. Watching YouTube videos and by google search new skills can be learned. For example, a boy developed a software for apple, which is the biggest multinational technology company, to provide more security to their customers from data stealing. In conclusion, adding to the list as a fourth skill would be beneficial for children and they would be able to understand about technology, which is the main requirement of the time. It would help student to get global information in just seconds. Therefore, computer should be a part of school curriculum to make our generation advanced.