Some people believe that purchasing imported agricultural products has a positive effect. Others think consuming domestic products is better.

It is a common belief that the usage of imported agricultural products brings to consumers a lot of benefits. However, there is more a persuaded evident that promoting the consuming domestic product is a more positive impact on the domestic consumption market. To begin with, there are many advantages when the market gets a variety of imported agricultural products. It means that the kind of agriculture products with high quality, more reasonable price, thus the customers have more selection. Furthermore, this will create competition for other agricultural products, so quality is better. Besides that, many agricultural products, which are rare, overpriced, and not enough to meet the needs of consumers. Therefore, imported is one of the ways to solute these issues. For instance, the kiwi tree is difficult to grow in my hometown due to the tropical climate, so kiwi fruit is scarce before. However, nowadays, it is easy to find in the supermarket because it is imported. Nevertheless, it is clear that the government takes policies to encourage everybody uses to domestic products is better. More specifical, importing products give consumers variety option, but its lack of quantity stability cause price instability. On other hand, the usage of domestic products will help the stable market as well as developing the agricultural economy. What is more, it creates the opportunity to improve the quality of domestic products, led to increasing competition importing products in the global market. For example, Viet Nam is famous for the agricultural country, so everybody usually prioritizes using domestic agriculture such as rice, a lot of kinds of fruits without worry about price and quality. To sum up, importing products allows consumers a lot of benefits. However, in fact, promoting domestic product consumption makes sure more comprehensive development.