As parents, they should be required to attend parenting courses every year to bring up their children well and give them a better environment for growth.

Many people believe that taking parenting courses is the best way for parents to help their children develop well. I strongly disagree with this opinion and this essay will give further explanations. On the one hand, there are a lot of benefits that parents could gain from parenting courses. Firstly, these courses provide parents with basic knowledge about how to raise children at different development stages. By that way, parents could have a deeper understanding into the needs and the psychology of children and then help them to maximize their potential and become more well-rounded people. Secondly, by taking parenting classes, mothers and fathers can gain more medical knowledge to deal with emergency situations. For example, first aid training courses provide parents with proper instruction to take care of children having a fever or a breathing issue. On the other hand, I think that parenting courses should not be compulsory. The first reason is that with families struggling financially, paying for parenting courses could put more burden on mothers and fathers, which makes them work overtime to make ends meet and then affects the time and money that they could spend on their children. Moreover, some parenting skills are innate when parents have a baby so it is not necessary to take a parenting course to ensure the development of children. For example, after giving birth, mothers and fathers can know how to soothe, hold and take care of a baby properly. In conclusion, while taking parenting courses could bring some certain benefits to help parents raise their children, they should not be made mandatory.