More and more people are buying fashionable clothes nowadays.

No doubt that sales of stylish clothes have increased extremely in this day and age. The negative sides of this issue are exceeded negative sides. This essay will consider pros and cons. There is no denying the fact that fashionable clothing affects people’s self-esteem for better. When people attempt attire in more stylish way, their self-acceptance usually improves. For instance, women can gain respect of men or colleagues because of their outfit. Moreover, clothing industry has risen dramatically in the last 5-10 years. People in this field can make a bundle for selling fashionable outfits to people who appreciate them. For example, Apparel market of U. S. A was estimated at approximately 368 billion dollars in 2019. However, the positive sides can easily be eclipsed by negative sides. First of all, mostly people are obsessed by luxury and extremely expensive apparel and finances of middle-class persons can be suffer from it. For instance, even not wealthy person has intension to attire in eye-catching garments and usually they are high-priced dresses. Most people cannot afford it. Furthermore, fashion is meant to be short-term thing, so a huge amount of clothing is dumped. This can stimulate environmental pollution, which cannot be good for both human and animal health. In a nutshell, even trendy outfits help and maintain clothing industry, people merely accelerate environmental issues. It will cost a lot of time to cope with these issues to human beings.