More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem.

In many countries. The number of people who become overweight has increaused and their health condition and fitness level are declining. It is argued by some individuals that raising the price of high - fat food will reduce it is consumption and thereby this issuo will be addressed. If questioned, I disagree with this view to major extent. In the following paragraphs I shall put forth my argument to supports my views. The first argument to support my view is that a number of youngsters are addicted to fast foods which contains high amounts of fat. They are not ready to avoid ready made food with unique test just because of a rise in prices. As result, they continue to consume high-fat food and ingnore their health pcblems. Secondly, it is a fact that business compition is getting tougher due to the globalization, and people have to work for longer hours to complete their tasks on time. They have to wake up early in the maning to go to the workplace and arrive at late night, therefore they have no time to doing some exercises. Consequently, most of theses people have some serious health problems, such as obesity and diabetes. Tn contrast, government should encourage people to choose healthy foods and healthy diet. They should consume more healthier ingredients, for instance, Wheat, Milk, vegetables, or, Fruit rather than chips and fries, fired chicken and so on. In addition government apply some strict rules on working hours. So, that working people can get time to do exercise and burn calories in their life. To conclude, I totally disagree that rising the price of unhealthy foods is the the only way to tackle this issue, however, I believe that there are other numerous reasons too getting overweight and to address them authorities should put more effort to encourage the people and apply strict rules to solve people's overweight problems.