Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Computer is one of the most important technology that has enhanced every person's life. Usage of computer is inevitable across the age groups. Nowadays, Children tend to use computer more often than the previous generations. There are many arguments stating if the computer is boon or bane in young people lives? Personally, I reckon that the negative effects overweigh the positive points. At first, the availability of technology is more these days. Although children uses the computer for entertainment, education is also one of the key purpose for usage. Young people attending online class through computer has increased the mode of education to next level. However, children who attend these classes suffer mostly from asocial issues, they do not have personal connections. There is also high risk of getting involved in fraudulant activities like copying in examinations as they are not supervised. In addition, most online classes fail to match the level of live classrooms. Continuous usage of computers causes adverse effects on children health. For instance, children eyes might get affected, consequently it might lead to poor eyesight. Those children who spend long hours in playing in computer have possibility of losing their postures as they are not aware! Some games are addictive hence they are chances of playing them repeatedly, this can result in stress. Computer with internet connections needs to be dealt separately as the young children are exposed to plethora of information which might be inappropriate. To conclude, I would strongly agree that the computer is bane to children and cause negative effects in their lives. Though the usage is unavoidable, negative aspects can be reduced by the elder's supervision. Governments need to impose strict regulations in children using the computer during night hours.