Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to keep themselves occupied on their own.

Some people think that yougsters should be encouraged to take part in organised group activities, while others believe that they would rather spend time by theirselves. In my opinion I think that it’s essential for children to socialize and learn to take part of an organized groups. This essay is going to emphasize both sides. On the one hand, It is extremely essential for youngsters to learn communication skills and interact with others at a younger age through organised activities, due to the fact that they are usually supervised by an adult person that can create different teams and help children to participate to sports or play activities. For instance, children can play cricket or football which can enhance the team spirits in children’s personality, In addition to that, playing with a team can help to shapen the child’s personality while interacting with his teamates, not only this but also, it can be very helpful for parents to get feedback from the supervisors about their children’s behavior and attitudes while they are not near them. Moreover, organised group activities can protect children from spending consequent time in front of the TV or websites that can be hazardous for children. For instance, a research has proven that children who spend more time watching TV shows tend to be less productive and intelligent in schools while children who spend their free time practicing sport and playing outdoor learn many important skills. On the other hand, children should also learn to occupy theirselves when their friends are not available for them to play, they should also find the opportunity to think about things that go around them to assimilate each thing, there are many activities that children can play by their own which can improve their level of intelligence significantly. For instance, scrabble or chess, consequently, this can help them to discover their hobby and their hidden talent. To conlude, In my humble opinion, children should learn to spend more time surrounding people whether they are older or in the same age, because communication skills may be for a good help for them in their future career and social interactions and taking part of these programmed activities is the best way to do so.